IXD 2 Navigation: Project 2

Coin Flip Game

Overview

I wanted to design my game to be easy. Because of this, the program only has two buttons to interact with.

I also wanted the game to have a minimalistic styling. For this reason, I used a simple complementary colour pallet.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.45.13 PM

Challenges

The main challenge I encountered in programming this game was getting the animation to play properly. I discovered a solution to my problem when I realized that the animation was embedded in the ‘hf’ and ‘tf’ functions and not in a separate ‘start’ function.

I also wanted to include a counter for that game, however, I could not figure how to properly pass a value to and from the function.

Coding

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.26.52 PM
Javascript
Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.27.18 PM
HTML

Final Program

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.03.44 PM
Game start
Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.03.59 PM
Heads pressed
Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.04.22 PM
Tails pressed
Leave a Reply

